Riders Wanted

Most difficult thing in planning for a tour is convincing others to go with you.

With just 7 weeks to go I haven’t accomplished the goal of getting a least one other rider to go the whole distance with me.  Perhaps it’s a blessing in disguise as a previous cyclist who had reached out to me messaged –

My advice: go alone. You will never regret it.  When I did the Northern Tier (alone) I regularly met groups of riders heading the other way. Invariably one rider in every group would take me aside and whisper, “next time I’m going alone.“” – John B.

Though I have made a few online buddies along the way and several prospects and friends may end up joining me at some point – Riders Page, plus the statistics show most people who do ride cross country go at it alone.

3 thoughts on “Riders Wanted

  1. Hey Man,

    I have been avidly seeking someone to do a cross country ride with me for the last month, and have found no-one. Then, I stumbled upon your page. If you are interested, it would be great to join you on your trip. Your time span, approximate miles per day, and start of trip all coincide with what I was hoping, and your enthusiasm for the adventure is something I really resonate with. My email is sepi0707@gmail.com

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    -Abe

  2. “Most difficult thing in planning for a tour is convincing others to go with you.”

    There is great truth in that, I find it the same way. Good luck on your ride. Vannevar.

Leave a Reply

