The Day After

Day 10 – Blacksburg to Wytheville, VA – 60 miles

We started off the day feeling pretty foggy after being taken care of so well the previous two days, but once we got rolling we made it down the road.

The good nature of folks continues to show through as we made it into Wytheville.  As I was setting up my tent in their public park (which is allowed) Connie & JD from the Rescue Squad wondered what the heck I was doing.  Not setting up camp, but “why would you sleep outside when you could stay indoors at the station?”.  The Wytheville Rescue Squad were great and so hospitable.

Thank You!

TransAm on the TransAm Trail

Crazy Futuristic Road to Nowhere

Wytheville Rescue Squad Station

Dustin, Donathan, JD, & Connie - Thank You

Old School

Custom HD & 1972 Suburban

You should see the other guy

2 thoughts on “The Day After

  1. Dustin,

    Sounds like you’re having a great trip – I’m sooo jealous.

    Back in the day, I too was pleasantly surprised by the tremendous kindness of strangers. I started the trip with great trepidation about some freaky experience on the open road, and nothing could have been further from the truth. We were invited to free pancake breakfast, free lodging, and free unpasteurized milk across multiple states.

    I look forward to reports on the local brews you run across🙂

    • Thanks Glenn, I just noticed I never responded, I am looking forward to when you and Pete go back and knock y’alls out; maybe Alvin will even go🙂

Leave a Reply

