Austin City Limits

Day 61 – Unity to John Day, OR – 53 miles

Ran into Diana and friends on route today, she is heading to Georgia - http://www.crazyguyonabike.com/doc/OR2GA2011

The locals in Unity, OR were pretty mellow

Gus: the most well behaved 10 week old I have met

Camped behind the Unity, OR General Store last night

Making our way from the plains to the more scenic mountains and trees

Some climbing required

Deer Spotting; actually was able to sneak up on this one

This group saw me from far away and split before I got close

I never realized the settlers rode in such big wagons

White caps reappearing

Austin has changed in the last two months since I left

If I could just keep a clean camera lens🙂

Leave a Reply

