Go West, Young Man

Day 2 – Hampton to Chickahominy Riverfront Park, VA – 48 miles
Day 3 – Chickahominy Riverfront Park to Ashland, VA – 70 miles

I continue to be amazed by the generosity we receive on the road; lunch on Easter Sunday and a bag full of power bars from a neighboring overnight guest when he found out we are headed to Oregon.

On Easter Sunday fellow rider Mark and I hi-fived a bunny rabbit on the way to pickup our 3rd rider Abe.  I was sad I didn’t capture this highlight by photo, but we got some other goodies over the two days of riding.

The Lishansky Family minus their Mom

The Riders - Dustin, Mark, & Abe

The Demeria Family, Thank you for the easter lunch

Camp Buddy Luna

Virgina Bike Route 76 all the way across

6 thoughts on “Go West, Young Man

  1. I am glad to see you are not all alone anymore! Hope you are having fun! I cant wait to see the post where you say you wish you had gone shorter with your hair, or shaved it off!!!

  2. Good Luck! Remeber, if you run into trouble you don’t have to be the fastest, you just have to be faster than the slowest…

Leave a comment